Cuddles!

Originally posted 2/1/16

cuddles

Your eyes aren’t deceiving you –  that is Bruce cuddling with me and Nana! I couldn’t believe it either. He was whining up a storm in our bedroom after we woke up this morning, so we let him out with the muzzle on and he hopped into the spare bed with Nana and I.    🙂 🙂 🙂  It only lasted a minute (he farted, in my face of course, and immediately ran away from his stinky fart), but I’ll take it! So proud of my boy!!!

We worked on the Mat and Look games today. Not sure if I am making the Look game clear enough for Bruce. He was doing it but it still seems to be more on accident than on purpose. In Mat, we got up to 30 seconds once, but then he got distracted by something, got off the mat, and never really got back in the groove of it. It kind of seemed like he was confused by it and didn’t understand why he was getting treats when he was getting them.

I really need to start working on his nails again – I don’t think I’ve done anything for almost 2 weeks now 😦 It makes me sad how long they’re getting. I really wish he would let me touch his feet.

Short update – but I had to post about this momentous occasion!

Leave a comment